Autumn Weather   Leave a comment

Timothy L. Cerepaka's Blog

Autumn is my favorite season of the year, hands down.

I live in Texas. And in Texas, it gets hot during the summer. Like, mid-to-late 90 degrees Fahrenheit, sometimes (all too often, in my opinion) up to 100 degrees Fahrenheit, even. It becomes nearly impossible to do anything outside or even to think. I don’t know if it’s because of climate change or just the hot Texas weather, but whatever the reason, it’s too hot.

When the cold autumn wind finally comes in, it feels like a breath of fresh air. Everything looks different to me, different in a good way. I feel jollier. My worries don’t disappear, but they seem easier to handle. It’s like being born again.

It occurs to me that the possible reason there is so much tension in places like the Middle East is because of the heat. The heat does make you irritable. I’ve…

View original post 137 more words

Posted October 6, 2013 by Stormcaller Nicola Livingston in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

